Daytona Regional Chamber to Present Awards at Annual Meeting

Local automobile dealer Randy Dye and Volusia County Emergency Management will be honored at the Daytona Regional Chamber of Commerce 103rd Annual Meeting, Feb 7, according to a media release.

The J. Hyatt Brown Enterprise Award will be presented to Volusia County Emergency Management and Dye will receive the Glenn Richey Leadership Award.

The event also features a “fireside chat” with former U.S. Sen. Ben Sasse, who is the incoming president of the University of Florida. There will also be a bit of history on the agenda when 2022 Chairperson Kelly Parsons Kwiatek, Halifax Health, ceremonially passes the gavel to 2023 Chairperson Nellie Lupoli, ICI Homes. For the first time in the Daytona Regional Chamber’s 104-year history, board leadership passes from female to female, according to the release.

For more information go to or contact program manager Nicole Bosley, at 386-523-3672.